A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

June 2002 Friday Fives
2003-10-07, 12:16 p.m.

Since I really have nothing to say, here I am with June 2002 Friday Fives. Apparently, there were none in May that year. So, here we go:

June 14, 2002

1. How often do you do laundry? Once a week on Tuesdays.

2. What's in a typical wash load? Who comes up with these questions? :) Socks, underwear, pants, shirts, the usual.

3. Front or top loader? Powder or liquid detergent? Top loader, liquid detergent.

4. Do you use fabric softener in the rinse cycle? Yep. Sometimes dryer sheets, too.

5. Dryer or clothesline? Dryer! I like soft clothes.

June 21, 2002

1. Do you live in a house, an apartment or a condo? We live in a house in the country - on 3 acres on the Kalamazoo River.

2. Do you rent or own? WEll, we're buying. Technically, I suppose the bank owns the house. Thank God they don't care what color we paint it.

3. Does anyone else live with you? My honey, PJH, the dog (Tasha) and 2 cats (Jake and Fletcher.)

4. How many times have you moved in your life? Too many to count. Something like 55.

June 28, 2002

When was the last time you...

1. ...sent a handwritten letter? I can't even remember! It's been a year or so ago, I guess. I sent a thank you to our minister.

2. ...baked something from scratch or made something by hand? Baked? Hm. Probably 6 months ago before PJH had to give up cane sugar and oatmeal due to allergies. It was her favorite maple-oatmeal-raisin cookies.

3. ...camped in a tent? August 2003.

4. ...volunteered your time to church, school, or community? The 4th Thursday in September.

5. ...helped a stranger? Sunday! I helped an elderly woman I didn't know get up and down in a church service.

Well, that's all the Friday Fives for June. Maybe I'll do July tomorrow. Nothin' really to say!

prev - next