A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

I'm Female
2003-11-17, 4:45 p.m.

Number Two today:

You know somethin� cool happened to me this weekend.

There�s this girl � let�s call her � M. Well, M is hot. I mean really. Dark hair, dark eyes, taller than me. Just butch enough. Sexy. Very confident and intelligent. Biology teacher but not an ounce of geek in her. She�s also very happily partnered and has 4 (yes 4)kids with T. Who actually wants another baby but that�s a whole other story. Anyway, she�s partnered.

And she flirted with me all weekend. J In an innocent sort of way � no overtly sexual undertones to make me uncomfortable. Just enough to make me know that she appreciated my girlness. She finds me attractive. It was lovely.

Then, I overheard someone describing me to someone else. The first someone didn�t know I was there to hear. She said, �Oh. She�s �all- girl. Yep. Definitely a girl.� She was blushing. It was sweet. It�s been quite some time since anyone has noticed that I�m female in that sort of way. At least anyone that I�d want to notice � no, actually, anyone whether I want them to or not. So, twice in one weekend was nice. Very nice. I think I need to get back out into the world of lesbians � it�s nice to be appreciated as female, you know?

prev - next