A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Favorite Songs
2003-11-19, 3:52 p.m.

I had had enough of budgets and development plans and marketing so I went to Diaryland and started looking at review sites to find some good new diaries to read. I didn�t find one but I did find some good ideas for more to put on the �extras� page.

So, here it is: a list of Nimiiwin�s Top 20 or So Favorite Songs (in no particular order other than how I thought of them):

1. Johnny B. Goode by Chuck Berry

2. Dizzy by Tommy Roe

3. Private Dancer � Tina Turner

4. Simply the Best � Tina Turner

5. Back That Thang Up � Juvenile

6. I Release and I Let Go � as sung by Marty Newman (not a recording)

7. Stomp � Kirk Franklin

8. Tyrone � Erykah Badu

9. So Alive � Love & Rockets

10. Joy to the World � 3 Dog Night

11. Play That Funky Music � Wild Cherry

12. Brickhouse � Commodores

13. Let�s Get It On � Marvin Gaye

14. Being with You � Smokey Robinson

15. Stray Cat Strut � The Stray Cats

16. It Had to Be You � Harry Connick, Jr.

17. Lily Was Here � Candy Dulfer

18. Superfreak � Rick James

19. Video � India.Arie

20. Whatcha Gonna Do? � Jay-O Felony

21. In a Sentimental Mood � John Coltrane & Duke Ellington

22. Sandy Beaches � Delbert McClinton

23. Brother to the Night � Larenz Tate (from the Love Jones soundtrack)

24. The Next Episode � Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg

25. Loungin� (Who Do Ya Luv Remix) � LL Cool J

There are more but I can�t think of the titles. There�s an Usher song from his first or second album that I loved but I can�t remember the name of it and for some reason today I can not get it to play on Windows Media Player when I look it up online. I played that song to death. I guess I�m gonna have to go to Barnes and Nobles and look it up. There�s a 2pac song I like a lot too but I can�t remember � I think it�s California Love but I�m not sure. Pitiful.

prev - next