A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

March 2002 Friday Fives
2003-09-18, 3:31 p.m.

I did the real Windsor Pilates workout today not just the "Learn How to Do It" one. The 20 minutes went by so quickly, I couldn't believe it. I think I'll do the 57 minute one tomorrow and see how that goes.

I have returned to Daily Doings mode because I really haven't had anything much to say. So, here I am back to the Friday Five.

From March 1, 2002:

What's your favorite vacation spot?

That's easy, New Orleans! I love it there and hope to return in the next year or so with PJH.

Where do you consider to be the biggest hell-hole on earth?

Hands down, Muskegon, Michigan. I hate it there. Ugly, smelly. Ugh.

What would be your dream vacation?

A spa trip to somewhere for 2 or 3 days with a girlfriend (Diva, are you there?) and then a week with my honey and maybe some friends (Diva? Gnomad?) in New Orleans, at a great bed and breakfast. And none of the calories I consume at the Praline Connection go anywhere near my ass.

If you could go on a road-trip with anyone, who would it be and why?

With PJH, of course, because she's fun. If she wasn't available, then with my sister for the same reason. Plus, I know them well, so no surprises. Wait ... you said a road trip. Make that my sister as first choice. *She* doesn't complain if I have to stop to go to the bathroom more than once every 3 days.

From March 8, 2002:

What makes you homesick?

Being away from home for too long.

Where is "home" for you? Is it where you are living now, or somewhere else (ie: Mom & Dad's house, particular state/city)?

Hm. My house. Of course, I sometimes mean Grand Rapids, where I grew up. I refer to Kalamazoo as home since I have lots of friends and family here.

What makes it home for you? People? Things?

Both.

Where is the furthest you've been from home, miles-wise?

Hm. Mexico, however many miles that is.

From March 15, 2001:

What's your favorite animal?

As a pet, cats. In general, giraffes or big cats like panthers.

What pets have you had in your lifetime?

Dogs as a child, cats as an adult. Oh and a pony when I was really too young to appreciate it.

Is there any specific pet that you've wanted but never had? Why?

Yep. I want a Vietnamese Potbellied pig that I'd name Petunia. However, I think the idea of it is much better than the reality of them.

Are you allergic to any animals? Nope.

Do you have any 'pet' pet peeves (your pets or others')? I hate that my cat steals things and gets on the counter. I can't stand that the dog has taken to urinating wherever she is if she's scared. Gah.

What is your favorite time of year? Autumn. Particularly mid-to-late October when it's sunny and cold.

What is it about your favorite season that, well, makes it your favorite season? The weather, the temperature, the smell in the air. The clothes.

What is your least favorite time of year? Why? Spring. Too mushy here in Michigan. Not nice at all.

Do you do anything to celebrate or recognize the changing of seasons?

No. Other than haul out the appropriate season's clothing and put away the other stuff.

What's your favorite thing to do outside?

Walk, if the weather is good. Be at the beach, if the weather is appropriate (rare in Southwest Michigan.)

From March 29, 2002:

If you could eat dinner with and "get to know" one famous person (living or dead), who would you choose? This is hard. I've never thought of it really. Maybe Sandra Bullock or Drew Barrymore because they seem so nice and funny. Maybe Cynthia Cooper if I were single. :grin:

2. Has the death of a famous person ever had an effect on you? Who was it and how did you feel? Not really, no. Other than to think it's weird that they are dead. Like when Princess Diana died, it was so strange. I'm not sure why her rather than anyone else.

If you could BE a famous person for 24 hours, who would you choose? Me, only famous. If not that, then .... Jill Scott because of her amazing voice.

Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous? Who? I've been told Rosie O'Donnell and Monica Lewinsky. I do *not* look like either of them.

Have you ever met anyone famous? Jessie Jackson when I was in the 5th grade. Courtney Kennedy, who is only pseudo-famous.

In other news, I just saw on TV that Isaac Mizrahi, a designer who I love but could never afford, is designing a line of clothes for Target! Woo!

prev - next