A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Day 2: The Unemployed Life
2003-07-08, 10:30 a.m.

Yesterday was my first official day as a housewife. Imagine. One would think I'd be living a life of leisure. Alas, no. I still have to look for a job.

In the meantime, Donna Reed has nothing on me. I get up in the am and make PJH breakfast and pack her lunch. She comes home to a clean house and dinner dang near ready. No more dinners at 8 pm for us. Of course, I do this all in pajamas, or what passes for pajamas in my house, rather that skirt, high heels and pearls.

On the agenda for today: transplant some hostas that are going to die from too much sun if they aren't moved, wash the outside of the house, a few errands and then off to my sister's to play with her and the kids in the neighbors' pool then babysit while she and her husband go off and do something fun. It's not all bad. A girl's gotta look on the bright side.

Right?

prev - next