A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

The UP Visit
2003-07-16, 9:56 a.m.

Apparently, I negelected to tell anyone that I was going out of town for a few days. I returned on Tuesday to find several emails wondering if I was still alive. Never fear, reader dear, I am. It's nice to know that I'd be missed if I went missing.

We went to see PJH's parents in the UP. It was nice. We went to the beach every day which was lovely. Of course, it had been in the 50's (for real) overnight in Northern Michigan for several days before we went and the temperature didn't get above 75 any of those days so Lake Michigan was COLD. We, however, are Damn Fools and went in anyway. Once you get used to the water, you don't notice it's cold anymore. Really. There were lots of waves to knock you down, which really is fun.

I read two complete entire books. Trashy ones, really, by James Patterson: Along Came a Spider and 2nd Chance (I think.) PJH's mom had them and I didn't feel like reading the two books I brought with me. The first was better than the second. I thought he wrote really scary horror stuff but it wasn't.

I also discovered this trip that I should not eat pasties. (pass-ties. Paste-ies are the things strippers use. Not the same thing at all.) I got a headache every single time I had one. Too much sodium or something. Too bad, too, because I love 'em. Well, at least I know I can't eat Jerri's or Lehto's pasties. I'll reserve judgement on others. I might even get carried away and figure out how to make the crust so I can just make 'em at home with no dang sodium.

PJH was so relaxed. We had a really good time together, which was a first in a very long time. There is hope for us yet.

prev - next