A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Friday Five November 2001
2003-07-02, 3:05 p.m.

Do you eat breakfast? What did you have today?

I do always eat breakfast. Today I had an excessive amount of diet Coke, 2 boiled eggs, a string cheese and a cookie. All at work. Normally I eat cereal at home but I think I�m going to start eating bagels in the am or something because I�m sick of cereal.

What beverages do you usually have in a typical day?

I drink about 2 liters of water a day, at least, and sometimes I have caffeine-free diet coke.

White bread or wheat bread?

Rye, actually.

What's your favorite kind (potato/tortilla/corn) and flavor of chip?

Hm. I love El Matador tortilla chips. They�re made in Grand Rapids, my hometown. I also kinda like the lime flavored Tostitos, but I can�t eat too many of them. I don�t like potato chips all that much but if I eat �em, I like plain ruffled chips with dips. None of those stupid flavored chips. Gross.

What toothpaste do you use? Sensodyne, at my dentist�s recommendation. It�s nasty, too. I wouldn�t recommend it unless you have to do it.

What color/brand is your toothbrush? Whatever the brand is my dentist gives me. I think it�s Gum. I buy various colors. Right now I think it�s white with purple.

Do you use mouthwash? Yep. A Listerine knockoff I get cheap at the Perrigo outlet store. Really cheap. Like a quarter.

What gum/breath mints/breath spray do you use? I am absolutely addicted to Starlight mints. I take a medication that causes dry mouth so I�m forever sucking on candy to try to alleviate that.

Name five things in your refrigerator.

Italian bagged lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, ketchup and cherries

Name five things in your freezer.

Ground turkey, salmon, walleye, chicken breasts, ice

Name five things under your kitchen sink.

The trash, cleaning supplies, a bag for cans that have to be returned to the store, rubber gloves for dishwashing, extra trash bags.

Name five things around your computer.

At home: all Penny�s: calculator, pens, pencils, printer, art

What was the last book you read? Did you enjoy it?

I just finished While I Was Gone by Sue Miller. No. I can�t believe I wasted my time finishing the dang thing. When I did finish, I said, �What�s the point of this book?� The friend from whom I borrowed it did not know either as she hasn�t yet read the book.

What's your favorite book of all time?

I don�t have one favorite book. I love books! I have several favorites! They are, in no particular order, and probably not the complete list: The Class by Erich Segal, all 5 of the Harry Potter books, The Red Tent by Anita Diamant, Cane River by Lalita Tademy, I Wish I Had a Red Dress and Looks Like Crazy On an Ordinary Day both by Pearl Cleage.

What's the worst book you've ever read?

Hm. Either Atonement by Ian McEwan or White Oleander by Janet Fitch. I didn�t finish either of them because they got on my nerves. As I�ve said in a previous entry, children do not talk like that.

What book that you've read would you most like to see adapted into a movie?

The Red Tent, but I think it would be hard.

What did you have for dinner last night?

Leftover beef barbecue at my sister�s along with some carrots and a small bit of ice cream. Moose tracks.

Do you ever get up for a midnight snack? No.

What's your favorite dessert? How to choose? I like ice cream stuff a lot. And in the summer really good fruit desserts like watermelon or fresh cherries.

Tell us something about you that would surprise us.

I don�t think there�s all that much that would surprise you ... I�m not a surprising sorta woman. Hmm ... maybe that I know all the words to The Devil Went Down to Georgia? That�s fairly astonishing considering my taste in music. It�s my mom�s fault. She loves that song and played it incessantly when I was a teen.

prev - next