A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Favorite Websites
2003-12-17, 10:11 a.m.

Favorite Websites

If for no other reason than to practice the one little bit of HTML I know (how to put a link in), I�ll share my favorite websites.

Margaret Cho "I'm the one that I want was hilarious" and I love to read her blog.

Organized HomeI used to like this one a lot more when I first found it. Now, I�ve read most of it and they don�t add new stuff all the often. It�s really practical and useful, though.

Soup Kettle I go to lunch here a lot. Never, unfortunately, on the day they have potato soup.

WBLS This is the NYC radio station that I listen to sometimes at work. Though I�m gonna have to find another one because I�m sick of all the talk. I want music!

Planet Out Dykes to Watch Out For is why I go to this site and I sometimes check out other stories while I�m there.

Epicurious Great recipes!

Netflix I love this service! If you don�t have Netflix let me know and I�ll send you a thing for a free trial. You choose the movies, they send them to you, you return them when you feel like it. All postage paid. And no late fees. You can really keep things as long as you like. We had The Big Eden for 4 months.

AFP West Michigan The local chapter of the professional association to which I belong.

The Chronicle of Philanthropy A trade magazine I read.

The Boondocks This is my favorite cartoon. Pretty controversial, though. In the local newspaper, Boondocks isn't even on the comics page, it's on the Editorial page.

Baby Blues I love this cartoon as well. If you have kids or know anyone who has kids you'll probably appreciate the humor. Unless you are a kid. Then you might not get it.

Powells.com I like to buy books from local bookstores but the one we have here is pretty small. So sometimes I go to Powells. They're a local bookstore that just happens to be in another city.

Text Twist My favorite online game. Watch out, though. Before you know it, you'll be seeing words out of words all over the place. So, what�re your favorite websites? What should I be checking out?

prev - next