A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Weekend With Mom - The Before
2003-09-12, 9:27 a.m.

Well, this oughta be good. In fewer than 6 hours I am going to be leaving my nice, quiet house for a weekend away with my sister and my mother. Yep. At my mom's cabin up in the middle of freakin' nowhere near Traverse City, MI. And my sister has to study so I'll be left alone with MY MOM for the better part of the weekend. What am I going to say? I don't really have anything to say to her. Oh, I'm not mad at her or anything. We just don't have anything in common and we aren't close. Gah.

In other news, yesterday PJH and I went to our friend Barbara's house to help her with her gardening. I weeded all evening. I don't know if I've ever been so dirty! It was fun. Barbara has a beautiful house with, in my opinion, a perfect size plot. Hers is half an acre which means she has a bit more than a quarter of an acre for lawn and garden after the house and garage. So, she has lots to do. She even bought us dinner for the help. I had a lovely pizza.

I think I might go watch a movie. I need to do a lot of things none of which do I feel like doing. I got The Blessing of All Women yesterday and while I'm *trying* to think of it as The Blessing and *not* The Curse, I slip every now and again. :)

I might have to eat steak or something for dinner tonight.

prev - next