A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

I'm Chocolate!
2004-04-12, 1:08 p.m.

This weekend went far too quickly. Friday I left work at 11:30. Was supposed to go to the Good Friday service my church always has. Only this year they didn�t. Shopped with PJH instead and went to Shwarma King for lunch/early dinner. Went directly from shopping to Jaimie and John�s birthday party. That was fun. Jaimie and her friends were in a different room from me and it didn�t seem like I should just go barging in so I didn�t. Then, I was going to go bowling with them but thanks to Ruby I was exhausted. She is like an infant and refusing to sleep through the night.

Saturday I went to my mom�s. Nothing much to say there. Sunday, again, not much to say. Went to church, went to BG�s for dinner, went home.

I didn�t do last week�s Friday Fives, so here it is:

What do you do for a living? I�m the Director of Development and Communications for a nonprofit. Basically, I do fund raising, marketing, advertising and PR.

What do you like most about your job? It�s very creative. I write a lot of grants and direct mail and since I�m their first development person, I also get to do a fair amount of planning which I like.

What do you like least about your job? Computer databases. Crystal Reports. Yuck.

When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____... I didn�t get enough sleep the night before.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in? Well, none that I�m actually going to pursue. This is pretty much it. But if this were a Fantasy World, I�d be a best selling novelist and/or freelance beauty editor and/or actress. And if I could sing, I�d be a singer. But I can�t. So that�s out.

And thanks to Gnomad

What Flavour Are You? I am Chocolate Flavoured.I am Chocolate Flavoured.

I am sweet and a little bit naughty. I am one of the few clinically proven aphrodisiacs. Sometimes I can seem a little hard, but show warmth and I soon melt. What Flavour Are You?

prev - next