A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Bold & Daring
2004-02-06, 10:02 a.m.

1. What's the most daring thing you've ever done? That�s a good question. I don�t know that I�ve ever done anything all that daring. I entered, God help me, a beauty pageant when I was 17. That was pretty risky for me. Thank God I never have to tell anyone I was once Red Flannel Queen, but maybe it�s worse that I was on the Red Flannel Queen�s Court? Like I�m a second-rate queen? I don�t know. I danced on a bar in Binghampton, NY on a dare. Remember airband concerts back in the 80�s? If you�re too young to remember them, please don�t tell me. Anyway, a friend convinced me and others to go on stage as the Mary Jane Girls and sing Sex Shooter. In lingerie. I came out in a Catholic college and *gasp* actually talked about it.

2. What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of? I�m not telling you that but the thing I can tell you is that I�d love to go to Argentina and go to cooking school for about 3-6 months.

3. On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle) I am probably in the middle around 5 or 6 and it totally depends on what it is. For some things, I�m a 0.

4. What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky? I got to spend a summer riding around on a float experiencing the life of a �beauty almost-queen.�

5. ... and what's the worst? I got to spend a summer riding around on a float experiencing the life of a �beauty almost-queen.�

prev - next