A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Foods I Absolutely Will Never Eat. Never. For Any Reason.
2004-03-10, 1:00 p.m.

Olives. Any kind. Ever. Under any circumstances. Ga-ross.

Cauliflower.

What I call �mixed meats� � anything that isn�t one specific kind of meat. For example, sausage, bologna, hotdogs.

Cabbage.

Scrambled eggs or omelettes. They taste like a wet dog smells. :shudder:

Canteloupe. It tastes like nail polish remover smells.

Cooked spinach, unless it�s in something. Otherwise the texture is vile.

Liver. Gag. I hate the rubbery texture and the smell as it�s cooking makes me want to puke.

Frog legs. I�ve tasted them and I think they taste fine. It�s just the idea of it. I can�t do it. I have to be as far removed as possible from the fact that my food used to be alive and it�s hard when the name of the damn thing is �Frog Legs.�

Thus, you can imagine I will not eat whole fish � only fillets or steaks. I can�t eat anything with eyes that are still intact. It�s just too gross.

Pretty much any Chinese food. I will not eat food I cannot identify and the texture of the sauces are kind of mucous like. :shudder:

My one inviolate diet rule: Never Eat Anything That Ends in �ito. (Except for Burrito.) This will save you from a lot of fat and cholesterol. Think about it: Dorito, Frito, Munchito. All nasty and all full of trans-fat and God knows what all else. And I don�t eat that many burritos because of the fat and cholesterol.

prev - next