A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

Note to Self
2003-11-25, 9:06 p.m.

Today's Entry Number 2:

Note to self: whenever you make jokes to members of one's family, it is imperative that you clarify that you are, in fact, making a joke. Okay, so I wasn't totally kidding that I don't want to go to my mom's for Thanksgiving due to the possibility that we'll eat in the living, on our knees, on paper plates. But the real reason is that I have to work on Friday, my mom lives 2 hours away from me, the weather isn't supposed to be much better and I basically just need to stay home and chill. So, for those who think I'm a total Tday Scrooge - it's not so much the paper plates. It's the timing and the drive, etc. For real.

On to other things. I'm taking a risk and making a pie I've never made before for Thanksgiving. It's from Epicurious: Pumpkin Pecan Pie. Here's where you'll find it: here. I'm a huge fan of Epicurious. I forgot until just recently that there're a whole bunch of things in "My Recipe Box" there that I need to try. Like homemade catsup. Yum!

PS I'm not, however, getting so carried away as to make my own pie crust. I bought some tonight. Thank God for Meijer.

prev - next