A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

House Sitters Suck
2004-06-15, 2:07 p.m.

Damn. It looks like I�m going to have to break down and go to Gold. I haven�t been able to add an entry all day. It�s nearly 2 pm! I need to do it!

Housesitters Are a Pain in the Ass.

Our normal housesitter wasn�t available for our trip to Canada last week. So, after much frantic calling around, I found a replacement. Let�s call her ButtMunch, since I�m furious with her.

I specifically told her that I wanted her to stay at our house in the evenings and over night because Ruby isn�t completely housetrained yet plus her breed of dog tends to be very upset if there are no people around. So, I called on Sunday to say that we were on our way home and that she could leave. She casually told me that she had not been staying there but that she had gone to see the dogs a couple of times a day.

Okay.

I was pretty mad but mostly I was worried about Ruby. What I should have been worried about was my kitchen carpet. It was trashed. Because Ruby isn�t completely housebroken (we�ve only had her 3 months, she�s 2 years old and whoever had her before didn�t bother with it.) She went the bathroom in the kitchen numerous times a day and I don�t think ButtMunch cleaned up *any* of the urine. My entire house smells of animal urine. Sigh. I have to clean that carpet anyway but now I have to do something *immediately.* You have no idea how disgusting it was to come into my house and have it smell like a kennel.

This is what I was paying someone to avoid.

So, ButtMunch is an employee where I work. And she had the nerve to act stinky with me about it when I got in today. You have no idea how hard it was for me to say that she wouldn�t have had to deal with any of that if she had done what I was paying her to do, which was stay at the house with my dogs!

I�ve been asking people all over the place if they know anyone who would/could be interested and I�ve gotten some possibilities. I�ll have a few people to call on the next time we have to be gone for any length of time.

prev - next