A Life in Progress


buddies
divamel
b-smaller
gnomad
dragprincess
hothead
princessbug
freshhell
purplebanana
ursamajor
sciencegirl


navigation
current
archives
profile

notes

credit
host
design

ADD and Job Search Update
2003-07-30, 10:13 p.m.

Yesterday was such a bad day that I didn't think today could be bad. It wasn't bad so much as scattered. Yesterday I got *lost* driving to my sister's house. Where I go at least onec a week and have since Lucky was born 6 years ago. I got started going the wrong direction, then forgot how to get there. ADD seems like a small concern in the grand scheme of life's potential pitfalls but it can be a nuisance. I mean ... lost? Like my brain just stopped working for a minute. I eventually remembered where to go but it was very frustrating in the interim. And I TOOK my medicine. This stuff is only supposed to happen if you don't take it. Modern science

prev - next